Alaska State Law

August 25, 2008 2:07 AM | Alaskan Photo Tours

alaska state law

Automobile Lemon Law – Lemon law details

It is common for lawyers to file frivolous lawsuits that are unable to comply with legal and guidelines of lemon. Many times the lawyer does not ensure that the consumer has to follow the guidelines established by your state and federal government. A consumer should look for professional knowledge of a lawyer who is trained in this type of law in your state specific guidelines to follow. The federal government has rules to follow, as well as each state has certain laws that must be followed. Here are some of those laws states.

Alaska

To to initiate a lawsuit in Alaska on lemon laws, consumer vehicle must have had three repairs were fixed, or should have thirty days was with the vehicle out of service, within one year of purchase or less. Alaska certificate of service requires the seller of its inability to correct the problem after several attempts. You should also take into account the seller to consumer demand for a replacement to be supplied, or a full refund within 60 days, after this the manufacturer or dealer shall have thirty days to correct the problem last time.

California

This is almost the same laws, unless the repairs have tried four times without any correction, or thirty days without the vehicle in service. These thirty days may transmit within eighteen months or 18,000 miles. This or at least a reasonable number of repair attempts must have been made. In California, if you are considering filing a lawsuit, You must first notify the manufacturer in writing and allow the vehicle to be repaired by them within thirty days. Since 2001, only two repair attempts are necessary to constitute a lemon when security is a concern that could result in death or serious injury.

Georgia

Here requires only three attempts have been made without correcting the problem, but they must be done consecutively and within 24,000 miles, but less than twenty-four months. Only one attempt failed is necessary for security reasons, such as defective brakes, or malfunction of the steering control during the first year, or less than 12,000 miles. The consumer letter must notify the dealer or manufacturer, including a receipt. They then have seven days to contact the customer about repairs, and are fourteen days to complete the repair.

Iowa

Here it is only necessary that three attempts have been made for repairs. You do not repair A security issue, or thirty days that the vehicle is out of service in two years or 24,000 miles. A standard written notice, certified or registered mail, the manufacturer has to be a great opportunity to make repairs within ten days of the notice.

As shown here, the laws of each state may vary slightly but each state has an arbitration method, though not necessarily mandatory or is that always need or want.

About the Author

Find out more information on lemon law for cars as well as lemon law lease when you visit http://www.lemoncourt.com

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Write a comment: